ComparePic-Time alternative

A Pic-Time alternative that does not put face search behind the top plan.

Pic-Time is a genuinely good product with a strong print store and a design sense most of the category lacks. If you are reading this you have probably priced it out and found that the one feature your clients would notice most sits on the plan at the top of the ladder.

No card to sign up · Publish a gallery for €9.99 · 4K video and face search included

Why photographers switch to Galerist

Face search without the top plan

A guest uploads a selfie and finds every photo they are in. It is included in the €9.99 one-time gallery and from the Plus subscription — where Pic-Time lists it on Advanced, at $42/month billed annually.

Caps in gigabytes, not adjectives

Every plan states its ceiling in gigabytes — 150 GB, 400 GB, 1 TB, 5 TB — instead of “Unlimited (T&C applies)”. You know what you bought before you fill it.

4K on every paid tier

Video is not a separate ladder: 120 minutes come with the €9.99 gallery. In a slow season you pay for the galleries you deliver and nothing else.

Where Pic-Time stops fitting

01

Selfie search is on the top plan only

On their published Client Delivery Suite table, “Smart Search for Clients — people search, keyword search, selfie search” carries a checkmark on the Advanced column alone. Free, Beginner and Professional show a dash. Advanced is $42 a month billed annually, or $50 month to month. It is the feature guests actually remember, and it costs the whole ladder.

02

Unlimited, with terms attached

The Advanced plan lists photo storage as “Unlimited” with “T&C applies” printed underneath. It may well be generous. But a cap you cannot read is a cap you cannot plan around, which is why every Galerist plan states its ceiling in gigabytes.

03

Video is a separate ladder

Video storage runs 1 GB on Free, 5 GB (about 30 minutes) on Beginner, 30 GB (about 3 hours) on Professional and 60 GB (about 6 hours) on Advanced. The quality is quoted up to 4K throughout, which is fair — but if you deliver films regularly, the plan you need is decided by the video ladder, not by how many photographs you shoot.

04

The extras add up

Multi-brand is $6 a month for each additional brand, and the album designer sits on Advanced as well. None of these are outrageous on their own; together they are why the plan you end up on is rarely the one you first priced.

Side by side

GaleristPic-Time
AI face search for clientsIncluded on the €9.99 one-time gallery and on Plus, Pro and StudioListed on the Advanced plan only ($42/mo annual, $50 month to month)
Pay-per-gallery option€9.99 one-time — 500 photos, 8 GB, 120 min of videoNot offered — subscription plans only
Entry paid plan€14/month, or €11.99/month billed annually — 150 GB$7/month billed annually ($8 monthly) — 20 GB
How storage is statedIn gigabytes on every plan: 150 GB → 400 GB → 1 TB → 5 TB10 GB → 20 GB → 100 GB → “Unlimited (T&C applies)”
Video included120 min on the €9.99 gallery; 120–1,800 min on subscriptions1 GB → 5 GB (~30 min) → 30 GB (~3 h) → 60 GB (~6 h), quoted up to 4K
Multiple brandsNot offered — one studio identity per account$6/month for each additional brand
Print store & album designNot offered (delivery-focused)Yes — 30+ global labs, automatic fulfilment, AI album designer on Advanced
Where the files are processedEU infrastructure; face recognition self-hosted, not a third-party APINot stated on the pricing page
Interface languagesEnglish and Italian, written by handNot stated on the pricing page

Who should stay on Pic-Time

If selling prints is part of how you earn, Pic-Time is excellent at it and Galerist does not compete: we have no store, no labs and no album designer, deliberately. Their design tooling is genuinely nicer than most, and if you are already on Advanced and using the store, the face search you are paying for is included in a subscription that is doing several other jobs. Galerist is the better deal when what you need is delivery — and when you would rather not climb to the top plan to give your clients a selfie search.

Frequently asked

Is Pic-Time’s face search better than Galerist’s?

We have not benchmarked them side by side, so we are not going to claim ours is better. What we can compare is access: theirs is listed on the Advanced plan, ours is in the €9.99 one-time gallery and from the Plus subscription up.

Does Galerist sell prints?

No. There is no store, no lab integration and no album builder, and we are not planning them. If print sales are part of your income, that is a genuine reason to stay where you are.

What happens to my galleries if I stop paying?

Galleries stay online for the period you paid for — 30 days for a one-time gallery, renewable, and there is a grace window afterwards. Nothing is deleted the moment a subscription lapses, and the caps that apply are written in numbers on the pricing page.

Can I move an existing gallery over to try it?

Yes — sign up free, upload one real shoot, build it and preview the whole thing. You pay €9.99 only when you publish it to the client, so the trial is a real delivery rather than a sandbox.

Pic-Time details from their public pricing page (pic-time.com/pricing), Client Delivery Suite plans, annual billing — last verified September 17, 2026. Prices shown in each platform's listed currency. Pic-Time is a trademark of its owner; Galerist is not affiliated. Spotted something outdated? Tell us and we'll fix it.